You are hereFire Departments

Fire Departments

It should be stated first that Meagher County is very unique in many ways. We are surrounded by eight counties and four mountain ranges. Three of the surrounding counties are some of the largest populated counties in the State, Cascade County (Great Falls), Lewis & Clark County (Helena) and Gallatin County (Bozeman). In coordination with the Federal Fire Partners Meagher County Fire deal with three (3) Forest Supervisors, and through the years, seven (7) Forest Service rangers and Forest Service Fire Management Officers (F.M.O.’s). Meagher County Fire works with three Northern Rockies Zones, and three wildland fire dispatch centers.

City of White Sulphur Springs V.F.D. was the first Fire Department in Meagher  County, last formed in the early 1900's.  This is a structure fire department who's juridictions is within the city limits of White Sulphur Springs.

Fire Chief Otto Ohlson

Meagher County Fire was formed in 1967, when it was the first to join the state coop program with now Mt. State D.N.R.C.  This is a wildland Fire Department.

Fire Chief Rick Seidlitz  406.547.4290

Martinsdale Fire Service Area was formed in the late 1980's  This department is in Martinsdale on the East border of Meagher County.  This is a Structure Fire Department.

Grassy Mountain Fire District was formed in 1995 and is a all risk Fire Department.

Public Meetings

No public Meetings

Random image



*Monthly Fire Meeting* Third Monday 7:00 pm Training Center


County Commissioners

Meets 1st, 2nd and 3rd Tuesday of the month

Court House

City Council

Meets 1st Monday of the month 7:00 pm

City Hall


Meets quarterly on the 2nd Tuesday 12:00 pm

Jan, April, July and Oct.

Training Center

City & County Fire

Meets every Third Monday 7:00 pm

Training Center

Grassy Mountain FD


At Training Center

Board Meeting.


  • Sign in with Twitter

Who's online

There are currently 0 users and 1 guest online.